INTERMINATA a performance project that presents the historical music of different cultures to the audience in an unusual way. The multilingual and spiritual program combines the cultural heritage of different geographies with unique timbres. The project is based on Burak Özdemir’s original music as well as historic works by composers, such as Francesco Cavalli, Dimitrie Cantemir, Jean-Philippe Rameau, Henry Purcell, Stefano Landi, Johann Sebastian Bach and others. With INTERMINATA, composer and conceptual artist Burak Özdemir and Ensemble Musica Sequenza are putting the focus light on the lost heritage of human spirituality. INTERMINATA questions the effects of the global commercial currents and everyday materialism on our soulful existence. The atmosphere of the work creates a subtle and mystical state, where the listener explores an extraordinary way of mindfulness; almost like an awakening within a dream.



Burak Özdemir, concept, bassoon & live electronic
Burcu Özdemir, costume & videography
Diana Ramirez, soprano
Annie Gard, violin
Kaori Kobayashi, violin
Chang Yoo, viola
Linda Mantcheva, cello
Mirjam Wittulski, contrabass
Tung Han Fu, harpsichord
Charlie Zhang, lute
Sebastian Flaig, percussion
Carlo Grippa, sound
Alessandro Seggioli, production